Categories
crafts

Yumi & Fumi Fun!

I recently won a big blog event over at Yumi & Fumi Handmade, and boy was it an amazing prize….

2013-05-17 08.53.02

This amazing box of goodies turned up in my office and it was so difficult to concentrate on work with all of this sitting beside me! I spent the weekend colouring images and finally got to make something last night.

I used the adorable Fumi with Turtle image on this tag I created. Everything I used on this tag came from the box of goodies….

yumi & fumi tag

I added the green papers as background and tore a strip of the blue to add some more colour. I used some of the rub on’s to add pattern. I used the papers – the sheet made up of journalling cards to use as a mount for my image. I cut it down a bit first and used the off cut strip for the sentiment – again a rub on. I fussy cut Fumi and glued her down along her left side and foam mounted along the right side to give her dimension and make it really look like she was peeking out from behind something. I added some ribbon and enamel dots from the package and called it done!

I am going to enter this in the Yumi & Fumi challenge – Anything But a Card!

8 replies on “Yumi & Fumi Fun!”

hehehehe!! Yay!! So glad you got the goodies and were able to play with them. How cool and creative you are to use supplies from the box. Woo Hoo!! Super cute tag Nicole. The details are beautiful. I can’t wait to see what else you create with the other supplies, you’ll have tons and tons to play with. 😉
Thanks for joining us at Yumi & Fumi Handmade challenges. So happy to see you linking up.
😀
xxx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.