Hi all,

I have this fun card up over on Papermilldirect blog, sharing some inspiration for the latest challenge.

For this card I used the adorable Tropical Squidgie image from Stamping Bella. I am being encouraged by a friend to challenge myself to colour more this year so I am breaking out the pencils more and getting more colouring onto my projects. I am even entering a few progressive colouring challenges! For this card I used my Polychromos Pencils, using the following colours:

  • Hair: Green Gold / Brown Ochre / Burnt Sienna
  • Glasses: Earth Green Yellowish / May Green / Cobalt Grey IV
  • Pineapple Girl: Van Dyck Brown / Sanguine / Cadmium Orange
  • Coconut: Brown Ochre / Van Dyck Brown
  • Skin: Burnt Sienna / Medium Flesh / Light Flesh

I made this a bright and fun card to fit in with the challenge, but also the image is just fun and calls out for bright and cheery!

pineapple-spring-card-nicole-small

Here is a bit of a close up of the colouring. I added glossy accents to the glasses to make them really stand out and look like some really fun shades!pineapple-spring-card-nicole-small-2

Anyway thanks for stopping by today, have a great day!

Nicole

Tropical Fun

Leave a Reply

