Categories
crafts

Love U!

Hi all,

Nicole here, stopping by to share a love themed card, to inspire you for Valentines Day, anniversaries, or any other romantic occasions in your life! It also might encourage you to play along in our fun new Papermilldirect challenge. Head on over to the Papermilldirect blog to see details on the card stock I used for this project.

I layered white linen card on the pink one-sided to make a card base. I then used Altenew Vintage Roses stamps, stamped on the Smooth White card to make my roses, and leaves. I created a frame from the gold card using a stitched die. I layered all my elements on the card until I had a composition I liked and then started to glue them all down.

I only partially adhered the gold frame and the same with some of the roses, which gave the card dimension as they lifted from the card.

You can see all the dimension and texture and shine in this close up here.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.