Hi all,

I just want to share this fun dimensional heart card made with Papermilldirect’s new pearlised card range. I am really enjoying working with these pearlised cards, they add such a beautiful pop to simple cards for that touch of elegance. This card was made as an anniversary card for my parents!

I cut 5 hearts – two from pink lustre card and three from intensive pink card. I scored these hearts down the middle so I could get a slight fold to get some dimension, and layered them alternating them, with the lustre ending up on top. I added a row of pearls on the centre of the top heart then and on the corners.

You can see the dimension of the heart in this side view below. I added some foam squares in the layers to keep the dimension on the heart. The hammered card stock along with the 3D effect of the heart makes this a simple but eye catching card, and the shimmer on the card gives a beautiful elegant touch! You can see more details over on the Papermilldirect blog.

3d-heart-card-side-view

The card looks quite simple in front view, but the dimension really makes it pop!3d-heart-card-front-view

3D Heart Card

Leave a Reply

