Hi everyone,

I was playing around with my watercolours and wanted to try creating a galaxy background like I have seen a few people trying. I am quite happy with how it turned out.  I wanted to do something with the background and loved what I had seen in this video here by Sea Lemon with a Geometric Constellation pattern. I decided instead to cut a geometric animal shape and adhere it onto the panel. I cut this from Papermilldirect White Super Smooth card. This made it pop out really nicely against the background.bunny-1

I stuck this in a white frame and stuck it up on a picture ledge in my craft room. It is hard to capture in the frame, because of the reflection on the glass but it really gives it a nice finished effect.bunny-2

Galaxy Watercolour

Leave a Reply

