Hi All,

I am sharing this fun birthday card I made for my husband. He loves his beer, and I wanted to make a fun card for him, so this card was a perfect combination. I used THIS cutting file from SVG Cutting Files and cut it from maize laid Papermilldirect card – it was the perfect colour for the beer. I cut the mug itself from a light grey Papermilldirect card and the foam from a linen grain Papermilldirect card, the texture in this gave a great foam texture.

beer card

I actually cut two layers of the foam for some extra dimension. I also inked the edges of the beer layers to give some more dimension. I glued it all down and added a sentiment with a label set from Altenew.

 

Beer Mug Card

Leave a Reply

