In case you don’t want to read the whole post, donations would be gratefully received at my everyday hero page **HERE**

Hi everyone,

So time is getting close, the Mini Marathon is going to be here before we know it.  I am walking lots, getting my training in with my walking buddy (virtual training partner too, thanks to the Fitbit – go Sandie!).

But this is where I need to ask for your help. As always I don’t just walk the 10k for fun. I can think of much more enjoyable ways to spend my June bank holiday weekend. Instead I do it for a cause – to try raise some much needed funds for the DSPCA.

If you know me you will know that rescue animals play a big part in my life, and I really feel that we can all do more as a nation to help the plight that some of them suffer. Meet Jeff, our newest rescue – this poor guy was dumped in a bog in Navan.

jeff 1

He was a nervous wreck when we got him, but now is super friendly, loves getting pets and giving licks. But he has spent much of his life in a cage before being dumped and it took us months to get him to be to realise there was a world outside of his cage, and that he is free to roam around the house as much as he pleases. It brings me so much pleasure to see him come out of his shell bit by bit every day , and be that little bit less afraid, and gain in confidence. By supporting rescues like the DSPCA you can support animals like Jeff, and help them find new loving homes.

That is where you can come in. You can help by sponsoring me on the walk, and keeping me motivated to finish, knowing that every step I make will bring me closer to reaching a goal. If you would like to sponsor you can do so on my everyday hero page **HERE**. Any little bit you can give will make a difference, it will buy a dog a blanket, a toy for a cat or dog, a meal for one of the animals in their care. If everyone does this one bit then it will make the animals lives that bit better until they find their forever homes. To find out more about the DSPCA you can click here to visit their website.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, and if you donate – you are awesome, and go have a cookie as a reward!

Thanks again,

Nicole

Mini Marathon Time – I Need Your Support!

Leave a Reply

