Hi All,

I am a bit late this month with my monthly Christmas card posting. I am to have it completed by the 7th of each month. But college work and life got in the way a bit too much on this one and so I only got it made this weekend, and only blogging now. But hey, at least I still have it done in March! In case you are not familiar with the Christmas card a month challenge issued to my by my friend Sandie over at The Paper Cove you can see the full details in my January card post HERE, and my February card post HERE.

For this months card I had fun with watercolours – the Kuratakai Gansai watercolours. These ones are amazing, so vibrant with so much pigment in them. I stamped and white embossed some snowflakes first. I then used three shades of blue for the background. I simply wet the watercolour card, and dabbed on the colours into the wet card and let them blend and bleed out. The embossed snowflakes gave me a watermark resist effect. I let the paint dry naturally fully.

I then cut some circles, and some snowflakes, and layered them all up, with some crystals for some added shimmer. I left it quite simple so that the background was a real strong focus.

march christmas card

I hope you like this one, and get tempted to join in the Christmas crafting!

Christmas in March

Leave a Reply

