Hi all,

I have a little tutorial to share with you all today, featuring the adorable Paper Smooches stamp set called Twiggy Florets.

What you will need:

  • Paper Smooches Twiggy Florets Stamp Set
  • Card stock – yellow, pink, brown and white
  • Ink – black and pink
  • Sharp fine tip scissors
  • Glue
  • Foam tape
  • White self adhesive pearls

Gather all your supplies:

pic 1aHere is the stamp set, it is so fun!pic 1

I stamped the daisy style flower from the set onto some pink card and some yellow card, using black ink. I stamped the images a few times, in case I messed up my cutting stages!
pic 2

I cut out one of the yellow centers and glued it into the middle of one of the pink flowers. pic 3

I then cut out the pink flower. TIP: When cutting out a stamped image like this make sure to move the paper as you cut and not the scissors, it gives a better cut.

pic 4

I cut a rectangle of pink card to 7.2cm by 11cm. I then cut a white rectangle to 6.7cm by 10.5cm. pic 5

I stamped the daisy image on the center of the white rectangle.
pic 7

I also stamped the bow from the same Paper Smooches set on the stem of the flower.
pic 8

I stamped the flower pot from the stamp set and carefully cut this out.pic 6

I glued this onto the end of the flower, making it look like it was planted in the pot.pic 9

I then glued the paper pieced flower over the top of the stamped flower part.pic 10

I then glued the white rectangle onto the pink rectangle. pic 11

I stamped the thanks sentiment from the set onto a white card base I made from matching white card. I used some washi tape to keep the card taped closed so that I could stamp the sentiment perfectly without it moving. pic 12

I then stamped two of the tiny flowers from same the stamp set all over the card. I used a light pink ink that matched well with the pink card I had used. Using small stamps in sets like this is a great way to create your own patterned paper. pic 13

I added foam tape on the back of the flower rectangle. pic 14

I stuck this down onto the card base I created. pic 15

I added some small white pearls onto the corners of this. pic 16

Here is the completed card. I love how cute and fun this set was to paper piece! I hope you enjoy this set as much as I did. Do make sure to head over and check out the Paper Smooches website, they have so many cute and adorable stamps!!pic 17

Floral Thank You Card

One thought on “Floral Thank You Card

Leave a Reply

