Wedding Shadow Box

ccI created this piece for the Craftycutting design team using one of the new MDF shadow box frames that you can find here. I decorated it for a wedding gift, painting it a light grey and stamping a slightly darker grey damask pattern on it. I then die cut some houses and church dies. I layered these up and adhered them with dimension into the shadow box. I added some wink of stella glitter pen onto the church to make it sparkle and shine and stand out. I added a simple banner sentiment on the top right.

pic 1

 

 

I think this would be a lovely gift for a wedding present, or anniversary. The shadow boxes are super strong and sturdy and have a stand so they stand up by themselves. I think it is a lovely way to create a handmade gift.pic 2

Leave a Reply

