Birthday Blog Candy!

Hi all,

So today is my birthday but I thought I would celebrate by offering you a gift! I have a extra die set of the Critters in the Snow by Lawn Fawn thanks to Make the Day Special Stamp Store. If you have not come across the store before you should check it out, they stock all of the American supplies that we love over here but that we find hard to get our hands on. I apologise in advance for enabling you!!

I have the Critters in the Snow set and got the matching die set from Make the Day Special for Christmas. I really love the set and I didn’t want to have to wait until next Christmas to get to use it again. So I took it out and had a look. I decided that the penguins would go to the beach. And that the deer would go for a run in the park….

Critters in the Snow Lawn Cuts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For the penguin card I started by colouring and die cutting some of the critters. I turned the igloo into a sand castle! I created sand by tearing cordinations paper and created the sea by using an on the edge die. The sun I made from a scallop and a circle die.

pic 1 pic 2 For the deer I hand cut a grassy hill and a grassy strip and die cut a fence. I coloured the reindeer all brown and left him very textured to give a fur effect.pic 3 For the penguin card I also die cut some clouds from a speech bubble die and cut it in half to make them flat bottomed clouds. I cut some tiny circles and made them little pebbles on the beach. I made a little star into a star fish. I love how cute and summery this turned out. I needed a card like this with all of the bad weather we have been having lately!pic 4 For the deer I posed him jumping over the fence looking happy and merry to be frolicking through the green fields with beautiful blue sky’s. Again I am suffering nice weather withdrawal I think!pic 5 So for the giveaway I have the die set you see in the picture below and a mixed bag of some of my favourite colour flowers too. I am really willing summer and sunshine along here! To be in with a chance to win enter your details on the Inlinkz below the image. The closing date is the 10th of April. Good luck and have a slice of cake on me!!pic 6

One thought on “Birthday Blog Candy!

Leave a Reply

