Birthday Affirmation

Christmas has been and gone and so has New Years so it is back in to the swing of regular crafting for me. I wanted to make a birthday card with a bit of a difference. I used one of Sarah’s journalling cards as my patterned paper base to make a card with a bit more of a message than just happy birthday.

I started with the Sarah Hurley wood grain background texture stamp which you can find here.  I used this to add a surround to the edge of a card blank so that it was not plan around the edges of my journalling card.

 

pic 1 pic 2

I die cut a ticket from some Sarah Hurley note paper and stamped a stamp from the Sarah Hurley sentiment stamp set that you can find here. I masked off the sentiment so that I just had the happy birthday part. I just used some washi tape for this. pic 3

 

I cut out some affirming and empowering words from one of Sara’s kits and inked up the edges of these and the ticked with walnut stain distress ink.

pic 4 I adhered the journaling card down and then glued all the words and tickets down. I added some stars down also.pic 5 pic 6  This card is perfect for the person who got it  – someone who does a lot of documenting and loves typewriters, as well as it being their birthday. I really love getting to use up supplies in lots of different ways!pic 7

One thought on “Birthday Affirmation

Leave a Reply

