New Year Fun

Hi All,

You may all still be in food induced comas on the sofa watching telly and eating chocolates? If so – enjoy!! I am sharing a fun new years card today over on the Sarah Hurley Blog using some Sarah Hurley products.

I used the Tickets and Labels stamp set to create a background on a card base using the solid and open triangles in the set. I used two colours, peacock feathers and mustard seed. I stamped in a random pattern and in random directions.

I took some scraps of Sarah’s papers and added a strip of red line tape to them and added distress glitter to this. I also die cut out the numbers for 2015 and added glossy accents on these and more distress glitter.

While all that was drying I splattered some ink onto my stamped background.

When everything was dry I stamped some stars onto the background and put it all together.

It is a fun and simple card to make and can be switched up into any colour scheme you like!

 

One thought on “New Year Fun

Leave a Reply

