Sketch Challenge

Have you seen the December sketch challenge over at Cardz n Scrapz? I am not usually one to use a sketch as  I find it a bit difficult at times to be restricted to having to follow a process when creating. But this one looked like fun so I gave it a go!

I made a masculine themed Christmas card for my husband with it. I created my own background paper by stamping a fun WMS stamp in red ink on kraft card stock. I did similar on my red panel using a text stamp this time. I over laid this with a white chicken wire die cut for a more rustic look. The deer head was cut on a friends Silhouette a while ago. I stamped and embossed my sentiment in gold on the deer head. I added in chipboard arrows and stars and circles and left them natural with just a bit of inking up around the edges. I liked the natural look against all the red on my card.

sketch card

 

Hopefully when you read this my husband liked his card and I will enter this into the challenge!

One thought on “Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

