Merry Christmas Sign

So here it is…my first Christmas post! I decorated this amazing Merry Christmas sign from Crafty Cutting. You can find it in their Christmas section here along with lots of other lovely Christmassy stuff. I painted the sign a lovely deep red paint front and back. I then waited for it to dry before stamping all over it with a background crackle stamp. I used a gorgeous gold shimmer ink for this. I then sealed it all with a clear shimmer spray – this spray seals your projects but adds a lovely sparkly shine to them.

I then left it at that as I wanted the sign to sparkle and shine and didn’t want any embellishments to take away from it. I love the glimmer and shine you get from it when light hits it just right. I can picture this on my mantle piece with some pretty candles reflecting on it nicely.

pic 1 pic 2

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

