Crafty Cutting Design Team

Hey, and thanks for stopping by today! I have not been blogging a lot lately, life is a bit hectic! But I am here today with a creation made for Crafty Cutting!! I have been a big fan of their products for ages and am delighted to be on their team along with some other super talented and lovely ladies!

cc logo

 

For my first project I used one of the new 6*6 grey board frames to create a fun summer themed piece.

Photo: How many people would LIKE to see this 6*6 Greyboard photo frame make it to the Craftycutting Website? One idea would be to decorate three frames and connect them with ribbon, and hang on a wall or door. Any other ideas?

I used the ships wheel shape from the Crafty Cutting Nautical mdf embellishments. I inked it up in bronze. I then added some copper and verdigris embossing powders over it in random places for a old worn feel.

pic 1 I then cut some nautical themed Graphic 45 papers to fit the front. I stamped a crackle stamp on these and embossed with the copper embossing powder. I also added some of the verdigris powder in random places.pic 2 I cut a journaling card from the papers and added it inside the frame. I had to add a bit of paper underneath it to make sure the greyboard didn’t show through. I then added foam tape all around the edges. I made sure to leave it in from the edges a few millimeters as I wanted to wrap twine around the outer edges.pic 3 I then put the frame together. I glued the steering wheel on the top of the frame opening. I love how it sits up above the image in behind.pic 4 I added some starfish embellishments and some pearls and gems. I also cut some words and images from the papers and added these all on also.pic 5 The beach rules notice and the main sentiment banner was also cut from the papers. You can see in the image below the twine I wrapped around the edge of the frame. It gives a lovely rustic and nautical look.pic 6 Here is a view of the entire piece. There is some lovely shimmer off the copper embossing powder in real life!pic 7I hope you like my first design team project for Crafty Cutting, I am looking forward to sharing more with you all!

One thought on “Crafty Cutting Design Team

  1. What a fabulous piece Nicole. Great use of the products. Congrats on your DT position, looking forward to working with you. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

