Birthday Bus!

It was my brothers birthday recently and he loves VW vans so it seemed perfect to make him a card with one on it. I found a brilliant image here. I printed it on white and red card and fussy cut the pieces out to make a two tone van. I used papermill card for this and it goes through the printer perfectly and the colours are just perfect. I used the same red card stock for the card background. I stamped with a music script on this card as he is a musician – so it combined his two loves!

vw bus card small

 

Happy birthday little brother!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Bus!

  1. What a great idea! I love it! Well, I don’t like VW vans. Perhaps because in the 70’s and 80’s my mom had a VW bug and it wasn’t ever my favorite car. 🙂

    I love the idea, though! Especially b/c it’s such a simple image it came out really nice.

Leave a Reply

