A whale of a celebration….

Hi all,

This month the challenge over at the Sarah Hurley blog is ‘Celebration’! I created this fun tag using some of Sarah’s papers. I used the chevron for the tag base and some of the wood grain for the banner on the tag. The sentiment comes from one of the printable kits. The whale is a cutting file that Sarah has up over in the Silhouette store, I love this guy! I stamped his eye with a stamp from the zombie girl doodle doll set and drew on his mouth. The sequins make a little trail of bubbles that he is blowing. I added some doodling in grey pen around the sides of the tag, and also inked up all the edges.

Make sure to head over and check out the challenge and join in the fun!!

 

2 thoughts on “A whale of a celebration….

  1. I love your tag, it is really cute. I love the whale! I used to have a favorite ceramic whale dish that this reminds me of.

    I do have a question, though. Why is this called a “Tag”? By that I mean what do you do with it? Is it supposed to go on a present?

    The reason I ask is because I absolutely love making these things, too. But I call them bookmarks because that’s the only use I see for them. I was just wondering what other people do with these.

    • Hey there, thanks for your kind words. I call this a tag because I can put some ribbon through the top and tie it onto a present. I then write the persons name on the back and maybe a little message and it dresses up a present. You could also use it as a bookmarker too if you liked though.

Leave a Reply

