More Letter Swapping

Hi All,

Just dropping by with a quick share from a letter swap I did through the Artsy Fartsy group in the US. My swap partner said she loved steampunk and burgandy was her colour. Oh and her name began with C! I went quite wild on this one. I spread texture paste on it randomly to get texture on it and then painted it a burgandy colour. I used metal foil tape to do the metal effect parts. I then applied crackle paint in places – quite heavily in some places! I then went quite wild adding on cogs, fuses and even a light bulb that I aged by painting with a layer of crackle accents. I used some thinned down black paint to age the piece up a lot.pic 6
You can see some of the details closer up below. I love how the lightbulb turned out.pic 3The crackle and the metal effect work well together….pic 4pic 5On the back of the piece I applied some text paper and used the texture paste to give it a plaster work effect….pic 1I hope my swap partner liked it!!

Leave a Reply

