Letter Swapping Fun

Recently my crafty friend Sandi surprised me with a gorgeous altered letter N as a RAK. As great minds always think alike I had also done a altered letter for her! She recently did up her craft room in white and teal and so I made this letter to match. I had a teal letter S in my stash so it was obviously meant to be!

I painted the front and the back of the letter white and left the insides teal. I then used texture paste through a stencil for some dimension on it. I got a lot of white flowers and used turquoise Dylusions spray to give them a hint of teal blue. I then painted and inked up a lot of chipboard shapes to give a steampunk style – but pretty steampunk.

pic 1You can see a close up of the texture here….
pic 2I die cut the bird out of some news script paper and added him to the letter with a quote from a paper pack page tucked in behind him.
pic 3

I used the same stencil on the back just using copper paint through it. I also edged all sides of the letter with copper paint.

pic 4

 

Hopefully she enjoys it! Thanks for stopping by today, have a great week 🙂

One thought on “Letter Swapping Fun

Leave a Reply

