Tied the Knot

To me June is always wedding season  – I seem to make so many wedding cards and I know a lot of people choose it as the month to get married. I made this card recently. The couple are young and fun and I wanted the card to reflect that. I used a gorgeous linen embossed card from Papermill Direct for the card base and for the white topper panel. I created the sentiment on my computer and printed on the card. I die cut the heart and wrapped the red twine around it and tied it in the middle of the heart. I used some tape on the back to keep the twine from moving. I then mounted the white panel on foam pads onto the red panel.

I kept it really simple and elegant and hopefully a bit different! You can see the fill card below but it came out a bit over exposed.

pic 1 You can see the detail on this image a bit better….the texture on the white card is just so cool!pic 2

I am entering this into the Papermill Direct June competition which is June themed cards – and as I said June is wedding to me! Check out their blog post on the challenge here.

 

4 thoughts on “Tied the Knot

Leave a Reply

