Don’t waste time on Jealousy!

This months challenge at Mixed Media Place was a tough one – the emotion to work with was Jealousy! I started this page at the start of May, but life just got in the way every time I tried to finish it. So finally I got some time yesterday and am just scraping in now blogging it. Just before the challenge ends, phew! I was only able to take pics on my phone and could only use the free Paint program on my computer to crop the images so not the best, but I am racing against time here!

pic 1 Some close ups of  some of the detail on the page. I did lots of inking and distressing and stenciling etc. I die cut the cogs from a grey/black paper and inked copper over the top of them to get the look I wanted.pic 2 I stamped out the quote using an alphabet stamp and cut it out and inked it up and laid it out on the page.pic 3

 

I had lots of fun with this page getting to use a lot of product and techniques. Thanks for stopping by today – I hope your Monday’s go fast!!

One thought on “Don’t waste time on Jealousy!

Leave a Reply

