Star Wars Wedding Card

I seem to be getting sci-fi wedding card commissions lately and this is one of them – a star wars themed wedding card. Aparently the wedding invites for this one were star wars themed so the guest wanted to do a themed wedding congratulations card. It stumped me for a while until I came up with the idea of Yoda and Yoda speak! If you have no idea what I mean then well done – you are not a geek like me!!

I kept it fairly simple. I used some black card from Papermill Direct for my card base. I then used their gorgeous white linen card to print the sentiment on – the font is actually star wars font too! This photographed badly but the card has gorgeous texture in reality. I then printed a Yoda digital image, coloured him and added him to the card with foam squares.

star wars card

I jazzed up some grey/black heavy weight paper for the envelope by stamping stars on it. I added a white die cut label for the addressing of it. I also die cut this shape but bigger for the inside of the card.star wars envelope

 

I hope I hit the nail on the head with this card – I can’t wait to hear back to see if the happy couple liked it!!

Thanks for stopping by today, and have great and crafty weekends,

Nicole

One thought on “Star Wars Wedding Card

Leave a Reply

