Resist Journal Page

I am loving playing with products I have and having fun with them in my little journal. I recently did this page using a fun resist technique.

I covered my pages in a thin layer of gesso first and then randomly stamped some Tim Holtz stamps all over it. I stamped in versamark, and covered this with clear embossing powder. I heat set this and let it all cool.

pic 1 I used my watercolour paints to paint over the background. I used shades of blues and greens.pic 2 You can see the variations in the colours here. I took a small corner of a wet wipe and wiped the paint off the white embossed parts at this stage also. You can see on the solid section on the right where I have cleaned off part of the image and not the other part yet.pic 3 I then stamped randomly with a crackle stamp. I also inked over some sections with the Tim Holtz Shattered stencil, using peacock feathers distress ink. I added a quote and decided to leave it at that. I liked the result so felt no need to add more….for the moment anyway!pic 4

 

Thanks for stopping by, I hope the sun is shining where ever you are today!

4 thoughts on “Resist Journal Page

Leave a Reply

