Altered Jigsaw

Hi all,

I have quick share for you all today. I have used a jigsaw blank from Crafty Cutting to create this piece. The jigsaw comes as blank chipboard. I inked it up using tarnished brass metallic distress ink. When dry I then used a selection of Tim Holtz stamps to stamp all over it. I second generation stamped a script stamp all over the background. I then used the clock stamps to make my pattern on the jigsaw pieces. I used a harlequin pattern for the border of the jigsaw frame.

All stamping was done with black stayz on ink. You have to be careful stamping onto the distress stain background, the stamps do tend to want to slip around a bit so you have to take care!

pic 1 This second picture shows the true colour of the gold background a bit better. The image above was reflecting the light a lot so looks quite bright!pic 2

 

This is a fun project to work on and I think it would make a great little gift for someone. Thanks for stopping by today!

One thought on “Altered Jigsaw

Leave a Reply

