Stitching Challenge

Our challenge this month over at Sarah Hurley is to use stitching. It can be real or faux. I went with real stitching for a change….half way through my hand stitching I remembered why I usually do faux stitching!!

I used the digital Documented 365 Neapolitan kit to create my card. I printed out the sequin journaling card larger than its set size and used it as a strip of paper on my card base. I cut one of the other journaling cards down into a banner and I hand stitched this onto the sequin paper. I left my stitching threads exposed for some more texture on the card. I stamped a few doily stamps on my card base and put it all together. The gold looks fantastic with the soft pink and brown in real life, its a fabulous colour combo!!

stitching card

 

Make sure you head over and check out the challenge and join in the fun, the prizes are fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

