Sympathy card

I feel that sympathy cards are one of the hardest to make. Obviously the reason for the sympathy card is going to be difficult. But I feel that they should be elegant and classy too, and well…sympathetic. Black and white is always a safe combo so that’s what I did on this one. I had no sympathy stamps so I printed the sentiment and die cut it. I then used a feather flourish stamp to add some flourishes on this. I highlighted the flourishes with a simple glitter pen too, just to add a little bit of shine. Some ribbon and pearls finished it off then. Simple but classy…I hope. And with deepest sympathy to the recipient.

sympathy card

4 thoughts on “Sympathy card

  1. You nailed it. I struggle with making sympathy cards as well. Thankfully, I haven’t had to make too many of them. This one is perfectly classy and elegant in communicating your sympathies.

Leave a Reply

