Alice on Canvas

Hi all, hope you are all recovering nicely from your St. Patrick’s day celebrations yesterday. I spend the day looking after a sick rabbit – how exciting!

Anyway, I had this collage sheet from the Retro Cafe Art store printed and on my desk for a while. I had used a lot of elements from it for on my Alice in Wonderland mirror project. On Saturday I had a few hours to myself and decided to tidy my desk by using up some stuff.

I started off with this odd shaped canvas that I had started and that had just never gone anywhere….

step 1

I then took a crazy notion to fussy cut the images out….step 2

I added some glue and foam dots in selective places….step 3 Building up a lot of layers….step 4 Some clear crackle paint on some edges and corners….step 5 Added some glossy accents on selective accents on the images, shiny red roses etc….step 6 And added some chipboard embellishments, some tiny stars that I gave a wash like coat of white paint, using a paint pen….step 7

 

And then called it done….

alice canvas

 

I love the dimension on this little canvas. It is so full of detail yet such a small area! I left one of the ATC cards un-fussy cut as I love the text on it. It reads:

“Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”

“That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,” said the Cat.

“I don’t much care where –” said Alice.

“Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,” said the Cat.

“– so long as I get somewhere,” Alice added as an explanation.

“Oh, you’re sure to do that,” said the Cat, “if you only walk long enough.”

So there you have it, my desk a little bit tidier and my scissors that bit more blunt 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

