Feather Fun

Hi all,

I am stopping by today with my entry to the Waltzingmouse Stamps March pajama party. I am entering this into Challenge 1 – To Die For. WMS have started producing their own dies to match their stamps. I had to have the fine feathers dies to match the stamp set – I love this set so much!!

I started off with a kraft card base and stamped a wood grain background on it. I then stamped the strips of colour using the  Splat That stamp set. I used lots of distress inks to layer up the colours on my faux notepage. I then used distress inks to colour some white card before die cutting with the feather dies. I then stamped the coordinating stamp in the matching ink colour. I stapled them together and tied on some twine to further secure them. The twine looks red in my photo but it is actually just a deeper shade of pink. Funny how photos do that! I then foam mounted the feathers on the card. A few gold stars finished the card off!

wms pj party march

Thanks for stopping by and make sure you check out the pajama party!!

2 thoughts on “Feather Fun

Leave a Reply

