Speech Bubbles Challenge!

Hi all!

I am the host of the challenge over at the Sarah Hurley 365 blog this month. Our theme is Speech Bubbles…and I have gone for fitting as many as possible onto my card!

I embossed a card blank with a bubble embossing folder and swiped a ink pad over it to give it the pink colour. Its Picked Raspberry Distress Ink. I am not usually one for pink, but I love the shade of this one. I then used some wood grain patterned paper from Sarah Hurley and stamped over it with some of Sarah’s speech bubble stamps. I stamped and cut out some white speech bubbles and foam mounted them on the card for some more dimension.

card 1

I used my envelope punch board to make the mini envelope on the front of the card. I used more of Sarah’s papers for this. I stamped the speech bubble on it and covered it with dry rock candy distress glitter. I used glossy accents to get it to stick. Its the perfect way to present a little gift card for any occasion.card 2

 

Make sure you head over to the challenge blog to check out the rest of the team’s creations, they have some really fabulous projects as always. We would love for you to join in the fun too!!

Leave a Reply

