Rainbow Bright Birthday!

It was recently a very good friends birthday and I wanted to make her a special card for it. I wanted it to be Rainbow Bright themed and yet I wanted it looking classy and not cartoonish. I saw this card by Vicky Papaioannou and thought it was perfect to CASE! I used an edge die from Simon Says Stamp to cut out the stars. I then cut strips of paper to mount in behind them to give a rainbow effect.

rainbow card

 

I stamped a greeting but used a die for the numbers to make them pop a bit more. My card base is purple as is my stamping – purple is my friends favourite colour. It is a fairly simple card but the colour makes it a cheerful one.

Thanks for stopping by today!

One thought on “Rainbow Bright Birthday!

Leave a Reply

