Bon Voyage Card

My cousin recently headed off to Australia for college for a few months so I made her a bon voyage card using the adorable Meljens Huggy Koala image. I printed off a vintage map of Australia for the background of the card. I coloured the image using my Inktense pencils and added some glossy accents on some of the hearts for some shine.

australia bon voyage

The sentiment was added onto the digi image as it was being printed. Some seam binding and pearls finished the card off.

Thanks for stopping by today!

2 thoughts on “Bon Voyage Card

  1. If only I’d seen your koala card earlier! My niece is emigrating to Australia on 28thNovember I would have loved this exact same card for her! Are your cards made to order? Are you based in the uk?

    • Hi Julie,

      I make cards to order when requested. I am based in Ireland though, so the turnaround on getting a repeat on getting a remake of this card to you might be too late I am afraid!

Leave a Reply

