All One Shape!

For the Sarah Hurley challenge this month the theme is to use all one shape embellishment on your project.

For my project I used the Sarah Hurley Hexagon mask, some strips of old book paper, distress inks and pens to create a hexagon patterned tag. I then embellished this tag with hexagons cut from some Sarah Hurley papers. I glued down some strips of the book papers on to the tag base. I then inked over the whole tag with old paper distress ink. I then laid the stencil over the top and used dusty concord distress ink to ink up the pattern. I like the way the strips of paper give nice variation in the colours when inked over.

On the die cut hexagons I wrote out a little poem I like by Lewis Carroll, which is a parody on another poem. I had planned on adding some hexagon chipboard shapes but when I added the poem pieces I liked it as it was so made myself leave it be! To me the background looks almost like crocodile scales so I thought the text was appropriate!

challenge 89

 

Thanks for stopping by and do make sure to check out the challenge and join in the fun!!

4 thoughts on “All One Shape!

Leave a Reply

