Zentangle Page

I am posting another little journal share here today. I got an accidental gift (long story, don’t ask!) of a book on zentangling and some micron pens. To a doodler like me this was just heaven! I loved making this page, I just doodled away over a couple of evenings while hubby watched tv. I then added just a tiny bit of colour with my Inktense pencils, I used the most vibrant colours I had to make them pop! I find this type of doodling very therapeutic and calming. As much as I like doodling and just playing around I do tend to like my page to be ‘perfect’ So when I look at  this page the splodge of paint up in the top right from when I was working on the next page bothers me….a lot. But I am working on letting go of it and just embracing it….I will get there eventually!

zentangle page

Leave a Reply

