Challenge Time!

We have a really fun challenge over at Sarah Hurley Challenges today – Create Your Own Background! I love creating my own backgrounds

For my card I used the large Crackle Texture stamp to create a background on my white card base. I did the same thing stamping it on a piece of Sarah Hurley wood grain patterned paper. I then used the strip stamp from the Zombie Doodle Doll stamp set to create a background on a piece of green Sarah Hurley paper. I stamped it in alternating colours for extra effect. I used a journaling card from a Sarah Hurley kit. I filled a little glassine envelope with sequins and stapled this to the card. I also stapled on some feathers. The hello stamp is also from a Sarah Hurley kit….I went wild on this one!!

create your own background

 

I added a strip piece of paper again from Sarah Hurleys papers to add some contrast.

I hope you join in the challenge, its such a fun one!

Leave a Reply

