Messy Fun!

Hey all,

I have had a great weekend for crafting, I have gotten so many projects done. But most importantly, I have gotten the chance to do some crafting just for fun. I got my hands lovely and messy and made a fun tag. I used a lot of stuff on this one.

I started with a heavy weight water colour card that I cut into a tag. On this I used water soluble oil pastels for my base colour. I then added some french dictionary paper to add some detail to the background. Over this there was a lot of stenciling with texture paste that I coloured using a few drops from some glimmer mist sprays. I used a Tim Holtz mask of a compass and used chalkboard glimmer mist to add some colour over the top of all this.

Some wood embellishments, with some vintage tickets, washi tape, stamps & an actual vintage stamp and a chip board piece with sentiment on it finished it off.

tag complete

Some close ups of the details….I embedded my wood embellishments into the texture paste while it was still wet, I always love the look this gives.

close up 2

I stapled my strip of washi tape on. I knew it would never stick to all that texture, so I made a feature of fixing it on….close upI am entering this into the challenge over at Mixed Media Place (use Glimmer Mist) and also over at Cardz N Scraps forum November challenge – misting, masking and wooden embellishments.

I hope you are having a great weekend – happy crafting!!

5 thoughts on “Messy Fun!

Leave a Reply

