Minion Alert!

I had a friend I wanted to made a card for recently and she loves Minions – who doesn’t!! So I set about creating a minion card. I made a yellow standard card base and then used a circle die to trace around and cut out to get the shape for the top. I then used various sizes circle dies to create the glasses and pocket on the overalls. The eye I used a tag reinforcer die from a magnolia tag die! I cut it from brown card then again from black card to make the pupil on it!

I used some acetate to make the ‘glass’ in the goggles.

minion 1

The hair was the hardest part – cutting and gluing down all those tiny strands – thank god minons don’t have much hair!! Oh I also made this a personalised minion for my friend – the ‘R’ on the overalls is for her name and not Gru’s name like on the actual minions.minion 2

 

Thanks for stopping by today – hope you enjoyed – and if you don’t know what a minion is I order you to go watch Despicable Me, then pop back and it will all make sense!!

Happy Crafting!

3 thoughts on “Minion Alert!

Leave a Reply

