Zombies Were People Too!

For Volume 4 of the Sarah Hurley Lookbook I got to play with the best stamp set in the world….ever!! These are the Doodle Doll Halloween Edition Zombie Girl stamps!! This set has brain stamps in it – brains plural, as in more than one, love it! I stamped my brains all over a black card tag, using Versamark. I then used cherry red embossing powder, which comes out a wonderful deep red on the tag. I had to use the flash on the first image below to try show off this red in a photo though.

I used a Polaroid cutting file from Sarah Hurley for Silhouette to cut out the frame for my zombie girl. I stamped the zombie girl on cream card and paper pieced her dress and hair. I inked up the background and splattered some red ink on it for effect.

tag 1

 

The sentiment is from the stamp set. I used some scraps of paper and the arrow from the frame to embellish the bottom part a bit. I really love this set and can see myself using it lots….I wonder what that says about me! 😛 You can see the colours a bit more true to life on the image below. I took one photo without flash to show the colours better.

tag 2

Thanks for stopping by today, and remember, zombies were people too – be nice to them!

Leave a Reply

