Christening Invites….

I recently was asked to make some christening invitations. The client had some ideas of what they wanted which was nice and I helped them finalise the design. Its for a baby girl (obviously) and they wanted pink and cream for the colour scheme. I got some lovely pink card stock and embossed it with a flower and vine folder to give the lovely background. The cream ribbon and bow was added around the pink panel and then the text on a die cut panel on top, foam mounted.

It was hard to capture the exact shade of the pink in a photo but I think I managed it in the photos below. I also blocked out the name for privacy reasons.

invite 1

I made 35 of these, here is just a small sample of them photographed together….

invite 2I love the touch of pearls on them, adds a lovely bit of class.

Thanks for stopping by today, hope you are having a great day!

 

3 thoughts on “Christening Invites….

Leave a Reply

