Halloween Graveyard….

I made a Halloween project last year and a friend asked for a version of it for this year so I thought I would blog it! Its a home decor item for Halloween…..

I cut out a selection of gravestones from cardstock and added text to them and inked them up a bit to look aged. Most of the quotes are my favorite quotes from Edgar Allen Poe .
I added a white picket fence with an ’open night’ sign as a ironic little joke, being that the banner says All Hallows Eve. I cut out some cats, ghosts, bats and a pumpkin from card. The ghost and the larger bat on the top were stuck on a acetate strip to make it look like they were flying through the air.
Some of the tombstones were adhered with foam squares to give more dimension to it all. Oh and everything was stuck onto a block of wood to be a nice sturdy base. The wood was painted black with a bit of a shimmer over it.
Here are some more photos of the various elements….
Don’t you just love that picket fence? Its from Retro Cafe Art, I love it!
I thought I would enter this into the Papermill challenge – it has Autumnal colours and Halloween is the most fun event of Autumn! I hope its ok to enter the challenge twice!
papermilldirect design team
2 thoughts on “Halloween Graveyard….

Leave a Reply

