Papermill Autumn DT Challenge

Papermill are having a DT call – you can find all the details here. They have a fun challenge of an Autumn Theme for the call and I love autumn colours.  I have a friend who uses Papermill card all the time and I think its amazing quality and the colours are gorgeous. I am saving up to place an order of their card, and I can’t wait!

papermilldirect design team

I used lots of fun autumn colours on my card, reds, oranges, greens and yellows and kraft. I wanted to use all card and no patterned papers. I have no leaf dies or any autumn themed dies or stamps really so I decided to make it a more modern take on the theme. I used a hexagon die to die cut the shapes. I arranged these in a pattern I liked on a kraft coloured base. I stamped the wood grain on the kraft base – but masked off the strip along where the sentiment was to leave this clear of the wood grain. I glued my hexagon shapes down, and then adhered the kraft panel to an orange panel, and then this onto a kraft card base. For a bit more interest I stamped two of the hexagons with the wood grain stamp and used dimensional foam to mount these above the flat hexagons. I made sure to get the wood grain pattern on these two to run the opposite was from on the card background for some more visual interest….

papermill autumn card

 

I do wish the set of dies had a smaller hexagon – the small one you see on this card is the smallest. I think the card would have been nice with some smaller hexagons on it, but I still love the die set!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you liked my card!!

3 thoughts on “Papermill Autumn DT Challenge

  1. I love your take on the Autumn theme – very clever! I guarantee you won’t be disappointed when your Paper Mill order arrives…it’s like Christmas…well it is when you order as much as I do – I had to have every colour!

    Good luck with the DT call 🙂

Leave a Reply

