Octopus Doodle….

Hi all, some more Tuesday inspiration from 2 Cute Ink! This week I used the super cute Octopus Doodle to create a fun window card. I die cut 3 circles from the front of my card and then covered them with pale blue velum to make it look like it was under the sea! I then put some patterned paper over this that I splattered with blue ink to look more sea like. I added a few sequins, some hand doodling to frame it and a sentiment on the front.

octapus front small

 

The octopus was mounted inside the card….

inside small

A side view so you can see the effect the velum gives….

octapus side small

I love making fun window cards and using coloured velum gives a great effect!O

One thought on “Octopus Doodle….

Leave a Reply

