Mini Hex Card….

Hey all, just stopping by today with a quick make. I have been making lots lately but not much that I can blog….yet!  For this little card I used a new set of Hexagon dies I got and am in love with!  I used the largest hexagon in the set to make this little card. I created the card base from cream card. I used Sarah Hurley papers for the yellow hexagon and the blue striped card base. I used the Sarah Hurley Chevron stencil to add some more fun to the yellow paper. The heart, arrow and crown are from a Sarah Hurley digi kit and the bird is a Tim Holtz die.

mini hex card

I added some faux stitching as I was just too lazy to get my sewing machine out! I love the fun colours of this and think the crown is just perfect on the bird….

mini hex side

 

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you all have good weeks full of crafting!

Leave a Reply

