10 Minute Craft Dash

CD_23

You may have heard of the 10 minute craft dash challenge over at Pretty Pink Posh. It is a fun challenge where you can gather your supplies, but then have only 10 mins to put your card together. I have been enjoying looking at the challenge for the last few months but was never brave enough to try join in. I would consider myself a fast crafter, but 10 mins seemed so daunting! This is a very special one year birthday milestone so I decided no better time for me to try play along. The theme is birthday too, so nice and easy!

I gathered some supplies, some scraps from other projects that were left on my desk. I didn’t end up using a lot of the stuff. I also forgot to include the two sprays I used and the stamp set also.

2013-08-08 19.01.00

I used kraft card for my card base. I gave this a spritz of blue chalkboard glimmer mist and white Dylusions spray. I had to dry these with a heat gun and didn’t take the time to dry fully so the card warped a bit which made the rest of the card making a bit tricky. I resorted to using some washi tape to hold the card flat while I worked. Note to self for future attempts! I then embossed some grey card and added it in a strip to the right of the card. I used some of the scraps to make small banner style strips. I used a die cut circle for my focal point. I die cut the circle from the other side of the paper for another project and it was only when I was gathering my scraps I realised the bird was on the back – lucky! I really enjoyed this process. The card is not my best ever, but presentable…I hope!!

challenge 23

And the best part of all….I made it under the 10 minute mark – YAY!!

2013-08-08 19.21.57I will definitely be taking part in these challenges again, it was so much fun 🙂

4 thoughts on “10 Minute Craft Dash

  1. Great card – love the embossed detail.
    Thanks for joining in the birthday celebrations at the 10 Minute Craft Dash.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

Leave a Reply

