Texture and Dimension!

It’s challenge time again over at Sarah Hurley HQ!! The theme this time is Texture and Dimension, such a fun one!

I had great fun altering a frame into a little mini notice board for this challenge. I used Sarah’s Hexagon mask and smeared texture paste through it. I used acrylic paint to make the texture paste teal blue first. I then stamped with the excess on the mask over the rest of the frame. I used my finger to highlight the texture paste with some gold paint.  I used some ticket elements and some stars & arrows to embellish. The paper inside the frame is from Sarah’s paper. I inked it up to age it and stamped Sarah’s crackle background stamp over it. I used two of Sarah’s journalling cards also inked up and stamped on to embellish the inside also.

The glass of the frame acts as a dry erase board. The She Said & He Said journalling cards add a fun touch for messages to one another too….

finished 1

 

 

Here is the frame with no writing on the glass. To wipe the marker off you can just use a dry cloth or tissue, it comes off very easy,finished 2

I really packed the texture into this as much as I could as you can see in the close up’s below….close up 1 Close up of the texture paste through the hexagon mask here….close up 2

We hope you join in the challenge this month and have lots of fun with texture and dimension!

One thought on “Texture and Dimension!

Leave a Reply

