Fine Feathers!

There is a fun new event over at Waltzing Mouse Stamps – the pyjama party!

Its a fun new way to inspire you to use your new stamps. I happened to buy the Fine Feathers set on release night and unfortunately only got to open the set this weekend! Shame on me…..but you know how life can be. So I had great fun breaking it out and getting inky and joining in the Tickle Me Silly challenge!

I stamped the feathers in grey ink on a white card background. I then splattered this with pink ink (spun sugar reinker). While this dried I stamped the feathers and fussy cut them. I inked up a kraft tag with pumice stone distress ink. I then actually stamped the feathers on the kraft too, but at the ink dried the feathers seemed to fade into nothing, so strange!

fine feathers small

I added a label sticker that I selectively masked part of a sentiment from the set onto. I foam mounted the feathers on the kraft. I foam mounted the kraft on the card too for more dimension.  I also added some dots of pearls to give some flow. Its a really simple little card but it gave me lots of fun stamping time in a short space of time 🙂

7 thoughts on “Fine Feathers!

  1. So much motion going on here with that wonderful splatter and the pearl dots! Your feathers are gorgeous – both cut out and stamped on the background! thanks for coming to the WMS Pajama party!

  2. OOOOh Nicole, I am in love with this card!! Love the dotted peals, I would never thing to do that, but it’s a great way to add movement!! genius!! thank you so much for playing along!!!

  3. Gorgeous techniques you used on your cards here. The spray of color, and oh my goodness those pearl dots – like metal – stunning. They add so much depth!

Leave a Reply

