All That Glitters….

This month the challenge at the Sarah Hurley challenge blog is All That Glitters is Gold! I don’t tend to use gold much on my projects but I really enjoyed this one. I used a gold distress stain to ink up my background. I then used the AMAZING Large Texture Stamp – Crackle from Sarah Hurley and I LOVE it! I stamped it in Versamark then used gold embossing powder on this. This stamp just looks amazing anyway, but especially embossed like this! I then used a tag and ticket element from Sarah Hurley and inked the edges up in gold and foam mounted them and stapled them on too. I turned white seam binding gold with the distress stain too. The little wooden hearts are also from Sarah Hurley and I inked them gold and then added diamond dust stickles over the top. Gold and glittery enough you reckon?? 😀

all that glitters

Close up and a better view of the shine!

close up

Make sure to check out the rest of the DT’s projects, they are all worth their weight in gold!!

I am entering this in the Simon Says Anything goes challenge too.

One thought on “All That Glitters….

Leave a Reply

