Rub On Fun!!

What a title! But its pretty accurate. I have developed a bit of an obsession with rub on’s. I never thought much of them but I have to say, they are fun! You get a good work out applying a lot of them too! On my card below every element on the white panel is a rub on….every single element….that’s a lot of effort!!!! But I think I am happy with how it turned out!

I created a black card base and mounted the white card panel on it leaving a strip of the black showing on the right. I then adhered an orange strip to the left. I then mounted a thin black strip over the join of the two. I added some black gems and called it done.

you rock card small

 

This would have been a lot easier if I had of stamped all the images/sentiments – but I don’t have any stamps like this. So the rub on’s were a perfect and much cheaper solution to stamps!

Now if you excuse me, I am off to create more cards….using rub on’s!! šŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Rub On Fun!!

Leave a Reply

