Inking fun

Its anything goes challenge time over at Annabelle Stamps Blog. I have been trying to have fun crafting and enter their challenges again but have been so busy I have not gotten a chance to. So it was great to just have fun, break out my Annabelle supplies and create this card. I used up lots of scraps from my desk too so it was an added bonus! I used the Easter Blessings set for the frame for my image. I then used my favourite All Things Grow set to stamp the butterflies.

I inked these in two tones of distress inks and misted them before stamping on watercolour paper. I then fussy cut out the frame and painted it with distress inks to match my background papers. I used a gorgeous wood grain paper on kraft card.  I used some of the super cute Annabelle Gingham Twine and created a faux bow. I added some Pumpkin sprinkles then too.

Oh and I stamped the sentiment in grey beside the butterflies to make it subtle and make sure the butterflies and frame shone.

ac162

 

Thanks for stopping by, hope you enjoyed!

One thought on “Inking fun

Leave a Reply

