Baby Girl Birthday

I recently had to make a card for a baby girls first birthday. I don’t have many stamps that work for cards like this. So I cut the 1 using my eCraft and pulled this all together. The pink scalloped circle, the butterflies and the number 1 and the happy birthday stamping are all actually nearly the same shade in real life. The photo seemed to throw the colours off a bit. I matted the papers on grey card to make them pop and then mounted on a yellowy/cream card base.

baby girl first birthday

 

The scalloped circle is on foam pads for dimension. I had to keep in mind this card was being posted though so couldn’t go too crazy with embellishments and dimension! Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you like it!

One thought on “Baby Girl Birthday

Leave a Reply

